How does normal attack beat skills damage?

Options
Chigenkaiona - Dreamweaver
Chigenkaiona - Dreamweaver Posts: 756 Arc User
edited January 2013 in Archer
Past threads I've read that normal attack beats using skills, how does it? Is it weapon dependent? My archer will be going g16 Crossbow full time(pure build/no aps-full g16) so he won't have the speed attack of other archers who use bows/slingshots/APS build. Will I still have higher damage on normal attack regardless or would spamming skills/BOA be better for my case? Thank you in advance for taking the time to respond. I can't comprehend this since I'm new to archer and used to 5aps, so seeing 0.62(crossbow)+0.10 aps boost from G16 wrists beat skill damage doesn't make sense.
Post edited by Chigenkaiona - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Elenacostel - Heavens Tear
    Elenacostel - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,822 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    Options
    In your case, since you are using a crossbow, it may be true that spamming skills deal more damage. However, most everyone is using a bow with -interval wrists.
  • Geckofreak - Sanctuary
    Geckofreak - Sanctuary Posts: 2,280 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    Options
    for pve, just auto attack.
    as noob archers running instances before assassins existed, we would pull aggro with no aps gear and tt 60 xbow just by auto attacking. We would use skills on a macro as an attempt to not pull aggro. People used to see me skill spamming and get upset with me minimizing damage. I'm currently full g16 armor and bow with no aps whatsoever and I far higher damage over time with just auto attacking.