☆ Fonyan's Screenshot Archive

Fonyan - Heavens Tear
Fonyan - Heavens Tear Posts: 450 Arc User
edited June 2013 in The Fanatics Forum
53136817.png

Hello and welcome to my screenshot thread!

I'm not usually the person to include personal stuff on a game forum, but I figured a bit of background story would be nice since I myself enjoy reading things like this about other screenshot makers.

My general experience in PWI:
I started playing PWI in August 2010 because I saw some screenshots my friend had posted on her blog. Funnily enough, it was the beauty of the screenshots that attracted me to the game as I reluctantly downloaded it. Of course, the first few months were amazing, I met tons of friends and levelled many different characters. That was when PWI was not cash-shop oriented (not to today's extent anyway). Then I randomly quit for a year and came back to play with one of my close friends when the earthguards came out. I levelled a mystic, my first character to pass the level 60 mark and eventually get to 100. After reaching 100, I quit again because most of the people I leveled with got to 101, bought r9, and pk'd like there's no tomorrow. Naturally, they never felt like talking and I became super bored with no one to talk to. I then levelled my assassin on and off from winter of 2011 to august 2012. It took me much longer than my mystic, but I enjoyed the road to 100. Then I gave up on PWI and stopped logging in for a month or so. Upon coming back, I started doing FF again and levelled my sin from 100 to 101 in 2 days. As far as levelling goes, I realized that it is probably my favourite part of playing a character. Sooo, after much consideration and consulting my friends (I even made a thread on the forums! xD), I decided to reroll a seeker. Right now my seeker is level 97, I log on a couple of times a week and I'm pretty happy with that. In any case, much happier than I was when I logged in every day only to spend 3 hours afking and logging off again.