Harshlands lag (and potentially all East coast server lag) is HORRIBLE

Options
Longknife - Harshlands
Longknife - Harshlands Posts: 4,843 Arc User
edited September 2012 in General Discussion
I've been playing this game for 2 years and typically average 200-500 ping.
Lately though, for the past 3 months or so? Lag has been HORRIBLE. Suddenly 500 is best-case scenario, the average is 750 and sometimes it's 1k+. As I type this, I just got out of a BH where the entire squad was enjoying 1600 ping.

Likewise, crashing and TW has become worse aswell. I used to crash when I'd teleport to Raging Tides or some other spots on occassion, but now it's a 100% surefire thing, without fail. I crash and get some half-chinese error message with a little street light picture. This happens in TW fairly often as well.

And in TW, I often hit points where EVERY skill effect is reduced to nothing but a white square below the caster. All skill effects are gone, but when someone's casting something, a white square appears below them. Likewise, fraps often refuses to record, bombing down to 9 frames per second at times.

This, to me, is incredibly odd, because I distinctly remember this problem occuring from April to May. In April I had zero problems, then in May, all of this became a huge issue. I quit for 3-4 months and come back, and it's gotten even worse. This CAN'T be on my end because every time I experience one of these issues, I ask others and they always report the exact same problems at the exact same time.

PWI, you've either done something to your server or to your coding that needs definite fixing, otherwise Harshlands will soon become unplayable for many people.

Anyone else been experiencing things like this?
I <3 AGOREY
Post edited by Longknife - Harshlands on

Comments

• Xainou - Sanctuary
    Xainou - Sanctuary Posts: 5,369 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Options
    Fireworks?

No lag at all here. b:surrender
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]