Cleric point build? Im new to PWI!!

Options
maori534
maori534 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited September 2012 in Cleric
So hi everyone...Im a new player to perfect world!
Im really enjoying it!
uhm but i had a question about my uhm points.. I am a cleric
i have 40 unused points and i have

Mag: 5
Str: 5
Dex: 5
vit: 5

I know there are like 3 different builds to this?
the solo person, and the party person and in between...but i dont really get it.
i just want to be a regular good cleric. I mean obviously i want to beable to heal well...because then the cleric would seem useless..

I played maplestory when i was younger so i kind of get how there is one main stat you put the points in and a secondary one...but i dont know which or how much each...

sorry for sounding clueless..can someone just tell me where to put these points and as i lvl which one is my primary?

thanks so much guys...i dont want to mess my character up..
Post edited by maori534 on

Comments

• Nowitsawn - Heavens Tear
    Nowitsawn - Heavens Tear Posts: 4,864 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Options
    Per 2 levels you need at least 6 MAG and 1 STR. That leaves you with 3 points left.

You can put these extra points either in VIT (extra survivability, loses usefulness when your gear gets really good) or MAG (slightly stronger attack/heals, but leaves you a bit more vulnerable). Or a mix of both.

There are quite a few people who see pure MAG (9 MAG 1 STR every 2 levels) as the only way to go, and the rest is ''fail'' to them, I'd suggest not listening to those people.
    Both MAG and VIT can be good stats to invest in, but do plan ahead because a reset can be very costly.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • maori534
    edited September 2012
    Options
    Per 2 levels you need at least 6 MAG and 1 STR. That leaves you with 3 points left.