Greetings from a newb archer.

Nyarian - Heavens Tear
Nyarian - Heavens Tear Posts: 29 Arc User
edited September 2012 in Archer
Good evening, since servers are down and I don't have much else to do, I decided I should seek some wisdom from my elders on the forums!

First off, I like bows.. but the only really good bow I can find is going to expire soon ( It's the Sharpness Tag bow ) Unfortunately the vendor bows don't really come anywhere near close to the damage, so I'm probably about to take a severe hit in damage, I also can't find any bows around my level no matter where I go that might be player sold b:surrender

Is the only real way to get a good bow is to grind out all of my blacksmithing? I don't mind the crafting, it's kinda drawn out, and hard to get materials sometimes (Cause people want an arm and a leg for mats, and I'm just a broke newbie b:surrender)

Is there any other ways I can procure bows? b:sad

Secondly! I was looking at the guide ( Right on this forum! ) and it told me that the best spread for my stats was 1 in strength, and 4 in Dex every level. I've been following this hoping to make things easier on myself, but I was curious if the armor I want to find should have int or constitution(Stamina? Whatever it is in this game q.q) on it? Or, should I be more focus on just increasing my damage to kill things faster?

Thirdly, is there a way to get nice armors like the bows? Or is it only crafting as well? Most of my armor is vendor, or random blues I've found b:surrender (Other then the things I got out of the stash :x Nice necklace, rings, and belt b:pleased)

Thank you in advance for your advice and tips!
Post edited by Nyarian - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• Aeroboi - Heavens Tear
    Aeroboi - Heavens Tear Posts: 63 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    At level 30 your able to get rank 1 gear. this stuff is quite cheep and dose well for level 30, should last out untill 40ish.