Recommended Desktop For PWI?

clanfoo
clanfoo Posts: 0 Arc User
edited August 2012 in Off-Topic Discussion
Hello, I quit PWI about a year ago and im deciding to come back. I'm getting a job soon and i need a desktop that can run PWI (Mainly TW's and Mass PK) pretty much any desktop that can smoothly run PWI
Now im not a computer expert and i dont even know what im using right now, Just that this computer can barely run youtube. So if you could please go easy on me on your recomendations meaning i have no idea what a 3iXVZ duo Pro blah blah blah is. (Links to a site that holds that computer would be much appreciated) I would also really appreciate it if you added the price with your desktop recomendations

P.S. IM LOOKING FOR THE CHEAPEST DESKTOP THAT CAN RUN PWI SMOOTHLY IN LAGGY SITUATIONS. b:shy
Post edited by clanfoo on

Comments

• crystalpink
    crystalpink Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited August 2012
    If you want to play PWI smoothly at the highest resolution, I'd recommend these minimum specs that you need to look at if you will buy your computer from somewhere.

Operating System: Windows 7
    Processor: Intel Core i7
    Memory: 8 GB RAM
    Graphic card: 1024 MB memory size, 256-bit memory interface

If you want to build your computer, there are more things that need to be considered to avoid the incompatibility issues.

Also, if you want to know your computer specs, you can run the DxDiag available on your computer.
    (\__/)
    (O.o )
    ( > < )
    This is Bunny. Copy Bunny and this attached message into your signature to help him on his quest for world domination.

Server: Abyss
    IGNs: Valentina (Magus), Amanita (Heretic), Avicenia (Slayer), Mirabillis (Champion), Solange (Berserker)
    Xfire username: crystalpink
  • clanfoo
    edited August 2012
    So where could i find a computer with those specs? And how much would that be in your estimate?
  • clanfoo
    edited August 2012