It's time for me to retire this game

eso
eso Posts: 1 Arc User
edited August 2012 in Etherblade (West)
If anyone knows me, I have been a veteran from the pvp server and moved here, sadly I think the community and dev team have really gotten to me, everything turning rotten and everything seems to be getting worse, I'm jumping ship before it sinks (it if ever does). When I saw someone trying to make people buy something for huge amounts of gold and/or 100 mill for a axe, I knew this game has had it. It's pushing out all the people who are just here for free-to-play, I dabbled in it alittle like 20 bucks, but I didn't really wanted to do it, and I felt awful doing so because of the other people who grind hard for their things, I ended breaking my own rule.

Whether your my friend or enemy(which is a shame if you saw my perspective on things), I don't really hate anyone on here, but I wish people wouldn't resort to hostile verbal harassment to rile me up because I wanted to realistically prove a point that there was something wrong with this game, and I didn't want anyone else getting sucked into this money trap. Put it like this I love ya all, but the community has been turning dark, and I have to walk away, I stripped everything I owned as a lvl 89 seeker to other people who need it.

Hey it's been a fun MMO up till now, but like I typed earlier, it's becoming a sad sight, and I have to say no to this bad drug I was on for too long.

Also special note to people I've seen and talked to: