CoA Entrance Bug: A Year Later

Options
knownase
knownase Posts: 13 Arc User
edited July 2012 in General Discussion
So since I started playing PWi from the Descent Expansion, I decided to run CoA today, only to be hampered by the lovely entrance quest bug.

Figured a year later, it would have been fixed, but I assume it doesn't bug players much, mainly from lack of it being mentioned on the forums until this post.

Any tips on to avoid this bug? It's happened to me a lot a year ago back when I was actively playing. My quest log wasn't packed, had 11/20 for quests, I was in tiger form, if that has to do with anything. That's really all I can think of that I was doing the moment I took it. I even saw the time, which it was 8:49 PM server time when I took it, I know the event doesn't open until 8:50 PM server time, but it appeared and I took it, had a friend who took it before me, and he got in fine.

Just wondering if there was something I was doing wrong, or it this bug only happens by chance.
Ice Bear is pleased.
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Knownase - Heavens Tear
    Knownase - Heavens Tear Posts: 6,959 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Options
    ^ Me btw, if it wasn't obvious, lovely forum bug/feature for the avatars.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    b:flowerHave a Techno Rave Flower!b:flower

-Self-Proclaimed TW commentator of HT-
    -Certified Barbarian Master-
    -You gained +10 coolness points for viewing this signature-
    -Master of Coffee-
  • Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands
    Xx_BeLLa_xX - Harshlands Posts: 7,231 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Options
    Did you have money? You need to pay to enter.
    Its probably something like that.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

b:dirty "I **** rainbows and love everyone"-Longknife b:cute
  • Knownase - Heavens Tear
    Knownase - Heavens Tear Posts: 6,959 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Options
    Did you have money? You need to pay to enter.
    Its probably something like that.