:D I Am so New Help Me Out Tips,Info,Etc!

Options
roartiger60
roartiger60 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited July 2012 in Dungeons & Tactics
b:chuckle HEY PWI players im from ESO i just quit today with my bf so we decided to start playing this game im totally NEW at this type of game so help me out any tips anything you need to tell me just please dont be shy :D !!! i wanna know everything about this game and what better information to get it from the the awesome players that play PWIb:thanks DOMO ARIGOTO!!!!<3
Post edited by roartiger60 on

Comments

• TsarBomba - Heavens Tear
    TsarBomba - Heavens Tear Posts: 359 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    Options
    Reading the stickies would be a good start. Have a nice day.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Flickerfae - Sanctuary
    Flickerfae - Sanctuary Posts: 351 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    Options
    Welcome.

My best advice is to not hang around the forums... spend this time in the game. Dive in, play for a couple levels. Find an active, helpful faction. Explore everything. Team up with your friend to finish quests and kick butt.

Then, come back to the forums and read the stickies, and maybe post a couple informed questions that are a little easier to answer. b:chuckle
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

-Ignoring my main for alts since early '09
  • mrcharlytoo
    mrcharlytoo Posts: 274 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    Options
    Follow the in-game prompts (these appear for the first few levels).

Do every quest you can (press Q to bring up quest window, take a look at the 'available quests' tab).

Doing quests is the best way for new players to gain exp and money

As soon as you have 2000, go to an merchant and buy a pickaxe. This enables you to dig up the plants, coal, iron etc - you need these later on.
  • Shield - Raging Tide
    Shield - Raging Tide Posts: 342 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    Options
    do not play this game.

/bestadviceever
  • DeadRaven - Sanctuary
    DeadRaven - Sanctuary Posts: 407 Arc User