Professional Opinion needed.

Options
Riad - Raging Tide
Riad - Raging Tide Posts: 35 Arc User
edited February 2012 in Blademaster
Thanks for taking the time to view this thread, with that being said, these are my questions.

After days of pre-research on this game's mechanics and class pros and cons, i decided to make an axe blademaster following this guide:

http://pwi-wiki.perfectworld.com/index.php/Lyndura%27s_Blademaster_Class_Guide.

Now, i've been playing perfect world for around 3 weeks and i'm still new to some of the terminologies. What i have noticed is that alot of blademasters go for APS and skip VIT. I'm following a 6 STR 3 VIT 1 DEX guide for of course dual axes. I was told on many occasions that most blademasters usually get a second weapon / skills because it's "better".

What i'd like to know is if it's best if i do get a secondary weapon and skills or is being a pure Dual Axe blademaster fine enough for later on? I do not PVP at all so i'd like you to bear that in mind. Also, considering the hype about APS bm's, what's the maximum APS can anyone get with Dual axes and is it worth getting?

I don't really know much about bm's so i was hoping to get opinions from the professionals themselves, If however, i do change my weapon to a claw and try to get 5APS, i will miss the ability to be a secondary tank, second only to Barbarians but this brings up another question, are blademasters the versatile class mix of barbarians and assasins?

Like i said, i'm still new to abbreviations so if you're explaining something bear with my noob understanding. Thanks again for reading.

*EDIT I'm level 80, forum avatar is buggy.
Post edited by Riad - Raging Tide on

Comments

• _Mg_Zr - Heavens Tear
    _Mg_Zr - Heavens Tear Posts: 562 Arc User
    edited December 2011
    Options