Maintenance Patch Notes and Discussion [1-3-2012] (COMPLETE)

Comments

• HadesHound - Raging Tide
    HadesHound - Raging Tide Posts: 357 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    Where as I'm a writer with a few book currently in the making, its not surprising that I choose books.
    My preferrence is an old paperback normally, because there is just something to the threadbare feel to one, with it's pages yellowing some, the older style Times New Roman font, and worn edges... Old book stores are one of my favorite places to visit.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    It's not the years that matter, it's the milage that has true meaning. Do not spend your life trying to walk a mile in someone else's shoes. Walk the best path you can, and enjoy that journey.
    And ladies... Save a cowboy, ride a brony!
  • Yanami - Heavens Tear
    Yanami - Heavens Tear Posts: 289 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    I like reading books first. Let's my imagination run freely before the movies settles a permanent image in my head on what they think it should be. xD

And I hate to bring up this one but it's the only example I can think of atm...Twilight movie totally ruined the image of Edward for me LOL. In my head, he was hotter... :|

-hides under a rock and stays there forever now-
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Bioturn - Heavens Tear
    Bioturn - Heavens Tear Posts: 166 Arc User
    edited January 2012
    I like both. Movies for when I'm lazy, books for when I'm bored.
    WoW has 11 Million people playing. 11 million people also bought the Sega Dreamcast console. Proof that 11 million people can collectively do something stupid.

Chill with me on Twitter: twitter.com/Bioturn

Now! This is it! Now is the time to choose! Die and be free of pain or live and fight your sorrow! Now is the time to shape your stories! Your fate is in your hands! - Auron (Final Fantasy X)
  • Nubispotze - Heavens Tear
    Nubispotze - Heavens Tear Posts: 512 Arc User
    edited January 2012