Venomancer Advice!

beanerzsuck
beanerzsuck Posts: 2 Arc User
edited November 2011 in Venomancer
Hey guys, I'm new to perfect world. So I am a light armor venomancer and I have some questions about them... First of all, how can I command my pet to normally attack? Whenever i press alt+1, my pet would always use the skill (bash) first, then continue normal attacking, but how do i make it only normal attack? Second, since I am a light armor veno, does that mean i will be using mage skill tree only? I don't want to be completely short ranged so can someone give me a good skill build? Thank you guys so much!
Post edited by beanerzsuck on

Comments

• Itori - Lost City
    Itori - Lost City Posts: 151 Arc User
    edited November 2011
    Hmm... what I did for the pet attack thingy

Press K
    Scroll down to "Pet Attack"
    highlight it and change it to another key

"i" and "0"(zero) are ones I have used. apply and confirm :P
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    There is no shame in losing when there is no honor in winning.
  • Mayfly - Dreamweaver
    Mayfly - Dreamweaver Posts: 6,094 Arc User
    edited November 2011
    To have it only use normal attacks, right click the active skill (bash in your case) to turn off the yellow outline around it. (Most useful for eldergoths and cactopods so they use their ranged attacks, or when you don't want your pet to get aggro.)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Weekly Japanese/English bilingual webcomic
    thejapanesepage.com/ebooks/yuki_no_monogatari_manga
  • beanerzsuck
    beanerzsuck Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited November 2011
    To have it only use normal attacks, right click the active skill (bash in your case) to turn off the yellow outline around it. (Most useful for eldergoths and cactopods so they use their ranged attacks, or when you don't want your pet to get aggro.)

Omg! thank you so much! ^_____^
  • tfi2f
    tfi2f Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited November 2011
    Omg! thank you so much! ^_____^