[Emergency Server Maintenance] 9-14-2011 11pm PDT [COMPLETE]

Comments

• aoi101
    aoi101 Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2011
    wow seriously? is this a pathetic joke? I was just getting money last night to buy some +12 orbs, now suddenly they remove it from the Boutique? b:angry THAT'S JUST REALLY UNFAIR! A LOT OF PEOPLE GOT TO BUY THOSE STUPID ORBS AND NOW THERE'S A LOT OF PEOPLE RUNNING AROUND WITH +12...

Either roll back the server,
    or
    Return the orbs to the boutique and have a "removal day" for them instead of making a "PATHETIC EXCUSE" of it crashing the client/server. I'm a C++ software engineer, and I know for a fact that 1 simple item doesn't cause a game to crash, specially by the nature of it.

This is my first forum post, I usually just read forum but don't post but this time I am extremely bother by PWI actions, I'm honestly about to lose faith/interest in this game and go back to **** or just wait for ***. I spend a lot of (real) money on this game, we are just not normal players we are customers you are driving away by poor decisions made by your team. Keep that in mind. You are losing player-base, and that's the main factor you should consider keeping.

Ah, no wonder they didn't had a "removal" day on the event notice, just an "activation date"... quite fishy eh.
  • Prowler - Heavens Tear
    Prowler - Heavens Tear Posts: 121 Arc User
    edited September 2011
    Having watched the actions of certain big-ticket merchants on HT immediately after the server came back up, I suspect PWI GMs of selling out to certain players, as has happened on at least one other PW server that many of us old-timers came from:
    • >> Specific players were provided a heads-up that the +11 and +12 orbs were about to be pulled.
    • >> These players bought up huge amounts of those orbs.
    • >> "Emergency maintenance" happened.
    • >> After servers came up, these orbs were sold for over twice their price from 2 hours ago