So I want to work at PWE.

Nahla - Harshlands
Nahla - Harshlands Posts: 26 Arc User
edited August 2011 in General Discussion
Not as a GM though, like most others.
I think I'd be a horrible GM.

I looked at the PWE job application section of the website and I think I would really like working on their marketing team.

I've been playing PWI for 2 years now and I've played through so many changes in the game.
Some of which have been amazing, such as all the new content, classes and things to do. As well as many changes that have dramatically changed gameplay in PWI.
Such as the gold jump from 90k to nearly 2m at some points, numerous pack sales and also the everlasting lovehate relationship with the notorious "General Summer's Sale".

Like many players of my "generation", we'll always miss the good innocent days often called "pre anni-pack". But we also have to be thankful for all the new content that the high boutique sales have gotten us as a playerbase.

Myself, not being a heavy CS-er have had to do a lot of merching, farming and saving to reach goals that I've set for myself over the time I've been playing PWI. Such as getting R8, Herc and *most* of a Nix without CSing. I know the market, and how the sales affect it.

I've always wanted to do work in business, but I've always wanted to have a job or career that isn't "OH LORD TIME TO GO TO WORK AND MAKE MONEY BECAUSE IF I DONT I'LL DIE I HATE WORK ****" situation.

Video games, specifically MMOs are definitely my passion. PWI has been my favorite game out of all the one's I've played F2P and P2P.

So just looking for thoughts and suggestions, does anyone think I should go through with it?

Just from the looks of it, the current "marketing" team seem like they lack members who are themselves truly passionate about the game they work for.