Reikara's "I Will Draw You" Competition

Yanou - Heavens Tear
Yanou - Heavens Tear Posts: 22 Arc User
edited August 2011 in The Fanatics Forum
I don't have all the time in the world to draw everyone, but I don't like asking for requests (I always draw for free) and then being given really boring uninteresting preset characters to draw. Sorry, but that's me. As an artist, I highly value creativity and uniqueness in all aspects of life. I can't have fun drawing a character who has no sense of individuality or interesting personality, it saps the fun and enjoyment out of it.

I'm just too busy with an actual art course I won so I can't exactly draw every request I would get. So the solution instead is to run a little competition. To enter it is very simple, you just need to upload screenshots onto the thread of your character, and meet the requirements. If you fail to, you will be automatically disqualified. I don't waste time on people who don't read my requirements I need in order to draw them to begin with.

However my specialization is detail, thus I would like to draw your character in it's armour. I'm not scared of the intricate minute little details, but I absolutely require screenshots close enough to see it. I can't guess what it looks like from a distance. I've lost my pen for my graphics tablet unfortunately so I can only go as far as inking the line art. However inking and lines happen to be my specialization/ strength anyway, I'm not so good with colours. You could simply put it in the colouring book thread for someone to colour, ask an artist on www.deviantart.com to colour it or bribe Kyna because her colouring skills **** life.

Even though I've requested armour, any cash shop or normal hairstyles are welcome and will be drawn. CS hair tends to be more detailed anyway.