The most "screwed over" class in PWI.

Aeyris - Sanctuary
Aeyris - Sanctuary Posts: 116 Arc User
edited August 2011 in Venomancer
Title says all really. I'm curious as to whether anyone else feels this way. It seems since the expansions (yes, both; Tideborn and Earthguard), venomancers have gotten the shortest end of the stick.

I've been playing for over 2 years and I remember when venos were highly valued in squads, when people would even complain about them being "over-powered" because of their pets and such. I never thought I would regret making a veno my main. Don't get me wrong, I love my veno, and have no desire to make another class my "main" because I've worked so hard over the years and I've grown attached to playing her, but I think if I knew then what I know now, there would be no way in hell that I'd pick a veno to play.

Tideborn expansion brought stealth into the game, and we all know that screwed most people over. But it also took away the venos main role of being able to solo high-level instances. That was tolerable. I have nothing against assassins for being good at their class. I'm willing to share the title of "independent", if that makes sense.

Earthguard expansion brought about mystics. I'll admit, they're pretty cool, and they put the magic of venos to shame, much like psychics did.

But I think what set the class to the depths of importance the most in PWI was the 5.0 aps. Now, at least on my server (I'm pretty sure it's an inter-server issue), I can't get a squad for nearly anything. FCC, Nirvana, etc..."No, we don't want a veno. You're not DD".