Rant about the new EU servers [Thanks a lot, PWI. -_-]

Chrysanthos - Heavens Tear
Chrysanthos - Heavens Tear Posts: 39 Arc User
edited July 2011 in General Discussion
When I heard that PWI had released x2 new European based servers, I got really excited. I've been playing for two years now (haven't played MUCH for the last year) - I quit mainly due to obscene TW/event times and lag and other stuff that I can't be bothered to list.

When I read that the two clients were in French/Dutch, that kinda p*ssed me off. I was looking forward to starting a new char and getting it up to a really high level and stuff all through ENGLISH. As the majority of the people on these servers will speak their respective languages, a lot of English speaking players who don't speak those languages will probably be offput by them and won't bother to join, thereby hugely reducing the population of said servers. What fun is a server to play on if it has no people to play with?

Why can't we just have a European based, English speaking server. I want to be able to play with people from all over Europe who speak English (arguably the most spoken language), make people rage over WC through English, team up with English speaking
players, and so on.

If it said 'En' next to the new server's name if it were to be introduced, I've no doubts that it'd have a huge popularity as it'd be the definitive European server to play on. More players = more money for you, so why didn't you both to include this in the update? Why didn't you just make an English PvE server and and English PvP server? Both based in Europe, of course. Hell, you could've added clients for foreign languages but at least the primary language of those servers would be ENGLISH.

Not at all happy with these servers like a lot of other people. I made this topic just to let off steam and hopefully get a response from the mods but if that doesn't happen then oh well, I've made my point.

Rant over...for now. b:angryb:angryb:angry