PK'ing Secret Passage

Options
LadyofReal - Heavens Tear
LadyofReal - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,993 Arc User
edited July 2011 in General Discussion
I just want to make this observation:

People have been PK'ing in Secret Passage since the release of the game. In fact, some of my best PvP experiences happened there. So why now make it "against the rules"?

If people are complaining about being attacked in there, then they should either be properly prepared or in safe mode.

Secret Passage is a shared instance, much like the cube and the OHT maps, and should be held to the same standards. Don't like to be PK'd stay the hell out of PK mode or learn to defend yourself.

I know it has been this way since at least 2008 when I started playing PWI, so why change it?

And here is the link for anyone who hasn't noticed yet.
Not motivated enough to make another PWI siggy
Post edited by LadyofReal - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• Eyestabyew - Heavens Tear
    Eyestabyew - Heavens Tear Posts: 66 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    Options
    I'm going to assume that that is really intended for a PVP server, where high levels are slaughtered the lowbies trying to do Culti or BH.
  • Escorian - Dreamweaver
    Escorian - Dreamweaver Posts: 2,802 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    Options
    http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=1061831
    there is a thread on this already and also i will quote myself from that thread.

oh look im a level 30 trying to do my culti
    (along comes a 100 sin)
    oh look a level 30 trying to do his culti *knife throws* lol dead noob
    (30 goes to town and comes back in)
    (along comes another 100 player)
    oh look easy target free kill *attacks* lol dead noob
    (30 gives up)

hmm wonder why pking in sp would not be allowed.

imo the only one who would QQ about this is a person who farms lower levels in SP for kills.