These clerics ain't no clerics, they're wizards!

Options
TurboWolf - Harshlands
TurboWolf - Harshlands Posts: 38 Arc User
edited March 2011 in Cleric
When I started playing this game I picked cleric as class for these reasons:

Jump into fray with blunt weapons, shiny plate mails, holy fire magic, disrupt the undead, blessings...

Just the opposite of what a necromancer would be:
Cowardly attack from behind a summon, powerless robe defense, twisted dark magic, summon the undead, cursing...
Venomancers are somewhat close to these.

But what are "clerics" in this game? They're just squishy wizards who attack from afar in their robes. I do not like. What I like is smashing skeleton skulls while they vaporize to holy fire :(

In case someone's still wondering.

This is a cleric:
http://i52.tinypic.com/25pu9ok.jpg

This is a sparkling white mage:
http://i52.tinypic.com/2jazsxf.jpg
Post edited by TurboWolf - Harshlands on

Comments

• MoonUsagi - Heavens Tear
    MoonUsagi - Heavens Tear Posts: 4,377 Arc User
    edited March 2011
    Options
    Damn mouse make me type again . . (b:angry)
    Actually Cleric is a name given for international and some other english version.
    The previous name is Priest or Yu Ling for the original.

Just like how i prefer to call venomancer = Lady Fox / Yao Jing and BM = Warrior / Wu Xia

And to mention these game culture o.0 undead isn't a favorite enemies for in China . .
    Have you heard how some mmo have to alter their undead looks specifically for China community ?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Sorry i speak engrish b:chuckle
    Nickname doesn't have anything to do with sailor but related to a folklore
    Use search, it was your best friends to avoid many suffering in internet...
  • Jellytoast - Sanctuary
    Jellytoast - Sanctuary Posts: 1,295 Arc User
    edited March 2011
    Options
    Whaat? Clerics are healers. XD
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    jellytoast - Demon Cleric
    Wizzypop - Demon Wizard