Why the PVE hate against archers?

Sarrafeline - Sanctuary
Sarrafeline - Sanctuary Posts: 4,661 Arc User
edited December 2010 in Archer
I've been playing my Archer a lot lately. Gone from level 37 to level 50, just doing quests, over the past 6 days, I've done BH29, um, once.

I was at the Mines near Arch, and a veno started following me around. As I started shooting mobs, they would send their pet out at the same mobs. I really didn't care, because I had forgotten to do this particular quest, so was slightly over-leveled for it, and had a Moonlight Bow, two sockets, +2, making the mobs 4, or 5 shots at most, not using skills, and the Veno's pet was geting in one hit before they died. So I started using Knockback arrow to keep their pet from getting a hit, just for giggles, and this moron starts flaming me for kill stealing. o.O WTF? Sooo... I switch to a crappy bow I keep for giggles, shoot a mob once, then walk to stop attack, and the pet takes aggro. I switch back to Moonlight bow, and go to a different mob. Veno attacks my new mob using Venemous Scarab. b:shocked Then the pet dies, and the mob kills the veno. And suddenly, I'm getting whispered messages that were mostly censored. I jumped up and down on the veno's corpse until they released.

Maybe an hour later, I was outside Secret passage, and a Barb, who was the LEADER of A Faction shows up. He stands down by the Ossien Guards, and again, waits for me to shoot one, then runs at it to try to kill it... I started using Knockback arrow so he only hit one mob once... I peeked at his gear, it was all TT70 gear. b:sad He tried to KS me 12 times at least, and didn't get even one of them... I was more amused than anything else, that he was so fail at something he wanted to do so badly.