Archer: Worth it?

kswizzled
kswizzled Posts: 0 Arc User
edited December 2010 in Archer
So, hey guys. I've been playing for a few days, and since I started playing MMOs in general, I've always picked Archer.
My archer is lvl 28 right now, so obviously it doesn't deal THAT much damage or anything. But I've always heard that archers are awesome near 70, and I would love to stick to it till then.

but.

I just read a guide that says archers peak at 70, and its downhill from there. Is that true? I don't really want to stick with this character if its endgame sucks. I'd rather go with another class that is consistently good. Gah. Thoughts?

thanks xx
Post edited by kswizzled on

Comments

• Evict - Heavens Tear
    Evict - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,301 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    They're alright endgame. Don't know what else I can say. :s
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Dysk is my tasty chimichanga. <3
  • kswizzled
    edited December 2010
    thanks for the reply. In your opinion is it worth sticking it out till the end, or should I just create another character before I waste too much time on the anticlimatic archer? :/
  • Boogiepanda - Raging Tide
    Boogiepanda - Raging Tide Posts: 4,682 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    Archers are fun to play, we are also very versatile. Roll a wizzy or a sin if you want, but the fun for me isn't owning in PK or any sort of PvP, but playing a class that I actually enjoy.
  • Elviron - Dreamweaver
    Elviron - Dreamweaver Posts: 812 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    What do you expect to be doing at endgame?

Personally I didnt find any other class as interesting/enjoyable as the archer.
  • kswizzled
    edited December 2010
    :D

I've never really been good at PVP, so I don't have any real liking towards it.
    I've never found any class as fun as archers, since melee classes bore me to death and I've never had the patience with mages.