Well hello there!

degeh
degeh Posts: 1 Arc User
edited December 2010 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hello people,

I am going to be a new player in...
about a hour.

Now i have seen the video and i would like to join.
So if anyone that is a veteran can tell me a bit about this game.

I am not new to mmorpgs. I played Knight Online and World of ******** till cataclysm.

So my questions are the following:
What class do you recommend to someone who played Warlock and Death Knight on WoW.
Are the servers populated?
Are there things like clans?
Is the community friendly?
Can you make a stall and sell your stuff in it ? <- This would be awesome.
Can you upgrade your weapons in anyway.
Is it a gear based game.
What are the races.

Well a lot of you might say well just look for it on the forums ffs!!!!
But i am a noob at this moment so i rather have someone who can help me :D.

Cheers,
Kranda
Post edited by degeh on

Comments

• Evict - Heavens Tear
    Evict - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,301 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    degeh wrote: »
    What class do you recommend to someone who played Warlock and Death Knight on WoW.

Haven't played either of those games, but I'm gonna say either Barb (Tank) or Cleric (Healer), because we don't have enough of them.

Yes. Heaven's Tear is the most populated PvE server and Harshlands is the most populated PvP server.

Yes. They're called factions. Territory War (Faction vs. Faction) is weekly. Although the reward for winning isn't great, it's still fun.

For the most part, yes.

Can you make a stall and sell your stuff in it ?

Yes. You also have the option of changing the stall from a Cat to either a Cow, Mermaid or Lighter via Cash Shop items.

All weapons and armors can be refined. Special weapons such as Nirvana and OHT can also be crafted with unique stats.

Is it a gear based game.

Yes, but the best gear is easily obtainable if you're willing to throw money at this game.

What are the races.

Winged Elves - Cleric or Archer