Noob needing a kind word

Options
Krekkie - Dreamweaver
Krekkie - Dreamweaver Posts: 2 Arc User
edited December 2010 in Barbarian
Since it's my first post, Hai all! ^^

I've made my barb a couple weeks ago and honestly I wasn't planning on playing the game much. I also admit I had no clue what each class was about and picked a Barbarian just beacuse I watched too much South Park and pandas make me lol everytime.

But well, I actually started playing and then I found out what I was meant to do with my character and my class, and I actually liked the idea of being the "meat shield".

Lately I've started reading the forums, mainly for guides and advices on builds, but I've also read some discussions about: New classes, patches, cash shoppers, 5.0 aps, -ints [...] and being a total noob of this kind of games, I actually have no clue what they really meant. I have anyway understood that "our race" is at risk of extinction or close to it. It set me into a sort of middle-age crysis since I was enjoying the game, but I am really too lazy to level up something and then find out its useless/unwanted/not needed/boring.

My question is: You, who got experience with the class, the game, the players, would suggest me to keep leveling my dear barbarian? Or to keep playing the game at all? :'x [please note I have no intention on spending a single euro (or dollar) for playing].

P.s. Be honest! ;p
Post edited by Krekkie - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Axelire - Heavens Tear
    Axelire - Heavens Tear Posts: 286 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    Options
    Prior to endgame, you'll be in high demand.

At endgame, if you're not prepared to cashshop or for whatever reason is unable to merchant efficiently for above average gear etc., you will not be the preferred choice in the more efficient squads for certain instances.

You'll still be wanted in the average squad for most instances.

IMHO if you like the class, it is still worth playing.