Cleric in PvP

HemHighwater - Sanctuary
HemHighwater - Sanctuary Posts: 7 Arc User
edited March 2011 in Cleric
Hey guys im new to the game and I was just wondering if clerics can do any good in pvp. I want to do dungeons but I also want to PvP. I have a level 14 cleric and have been using the 1str 9mag every 2 levels. If clerics have absolutely no chance at all in PvP then can someone suggest a class that can do dungeons well and PvP? Any help/advice is welcome and thanked.
Post edited by HemHighwater - Sanctuary on

Comments

• Foxcreature - Harshlands
    Foxcreature - Harshlands Posts: 93 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    clerics get better at pvp in higher levels. as they have plume shell,wings of protections and all those heals so whenever you get hit your hp goes back up while you kill everyoneb:pleased

also they have magic and physical attacks so they can deal good damage to all classes
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]/Fox\-8x-cleric-main
    foxcreature-3x-veno-forum char
    StealthDemon-3x-sin-alt
    NoctusPsy-2x-psy-alt
  • LongWushi - Heavens Tear
    LongWushi - Heavens Tear Posts: 138 Arc User
    edited December 2010
    That's a more or less "pure" build and unless you get the drop on some poor idiot I don't think you will last very long. As a pure at L90 you will be lucky to have 3k HP. A L90 Archer could drop out of the sky and one shot you (or at least two shots). I have a base of 70 VIT and I have 4.8k HP unbuffed and I get 6.4k HP with sage barb buff. I tweaked Cayeon's "Attack" Cleric build and play style. It works wonderously well for me. FAC is in no way fail because you are still a cleric and by the time you reach your 90s your skills can all be maxed out anyway. Most of mine are, only a few aren't.

http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=11781 <--- Cayeon's thread if you're interested.
  • Kairu_ - Sanctuary
    Kairu_ - Sanctuary Posts: 226 Arc User
    edited December 2010