Newbie/starter questions on Venomancers

Options
kamatsudash
kamatsudash Posts: 0 Arc User
edited October 2010 in Venomancer
Hi,

I've read the stickies as well as a lot of the threads in the forum, but I'm still feeling a bit lost and overwhelmed regarding some aspects. I'm going to have to keep on reading and learning, but I'll get there I'm sure.

I'm new to PW, created a Veno and got the char to level 5.. and enjoying it quite a bit. decided I want to restart and do things a bit "better" - I was only on for like 1 hour, so it's no sweat to redo.

So without further ado, here's my questions:

1. Character creation/customization

Is the only way to get the special ears and/or tails via the preset's? I looked through all the options in the customization screen and could not find any entries to change the ears or tails..so was wondering if I wanted them with a particular look.. would I have to pick the preset with the ear/tail combo I wanted and then adjust the character from there?

2. Starter Pet

While I realize that starting levle 6?7? Veno's can tame new pets, I feel a bit lost when it comes to the initial training choice between the wolfling and the scorpion..

From what I've read from the stats.. the Scorpion is an overall better pet for dps/tanking? than the wolfling. Basically looking for a nice starter pet for someone who wants to be able to quest and grind solo (not worried about instances at all right now..)

From what I've read come level 10?11? it's likely better to go tame some other pet.. umm can't remember the name, something stalker? or something like that..

Or because of the fact it's better? to get another pet at level 10 or so.. that it doesn't matter which of the 2 starter pets you get?

3. Magic Weapons

Are these basically stat sticks for veno's who use their spells & pets and doesn't melee? Thus would it be better to go for weapons with higher magic atatck?

So say there is a choice between:

a) high physical attack but low magic attack