Build

dream9rr
dream9rr Posts: 0 Arc User
edited August 2010 in Archer
Ok, I'm fairly new to the game so please excuse me if this is a dumb question. I've been trying to find some more information about builds etc. Now i've read that 4 dex 1 str every level (pure build) is the best way to go?

Now on another website i read this:

4. Dexterity Primary, Vitality Secondary
Enough Strength to use light armors and weapons, rest point distribute to Dexterity and Vitality 3:1 approximatively.

They claim this is the best build, in terms of dmg output and survival..Now since i am new and have no experience in this game i also don't know whom to believe..

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Post edited by dream9rr on

Comments

• TsarBomba - Heavens Tear
    TsarBomba - Heavens Tear Posts: 359 Arc User
    edited August 2010
    It's a bit of a trade-off:

1str:4dex allows you to have more damage output, and you will be able to kill most mobs before they even get to hit you. The downside is that you are super squishy in the first few levels.

1str:3dex:1vit allows you a bit more survivability at the expense of damage output. However, when you do get hit, you would survive a bit longer on this build than on the 1str:4dex build.

So in a way, the information you have seen are both correct, but just in their own field. There is no build suprior in every aspect, so you should choose which one you would go with.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Teppeii - Dreamweaver
    Teppeii - Dreamweaver Posts: 1,206 Arc User
    edited August 2010
    Considering 1:3:1 builds for archers only give you about 200 extra hp whilest weakening your offense, i really, really, really don't advise a hybrid build.
    On indefinite hiatus :3
  • Moranine - Lost City
    Moranine - Lost City Posts: 319 Arc User
    edited August 2010
    Considering 1:3:1 builds for archers only give you about 200 extra hp whilest weakening your offense, i really, really, really don't advise a hybrid build.