Best Blademaster weapon?

Options
syntheticlife
syntheticlife Posts: 5 Arc User
edited April 2011 in Blademaster
Hello everyone, I'm new to the game (haven't even finished downloading yet) and I've decided to become a Blademaster! BUT I've searched through the various guides and the walls of text are just mind numbing and I was wondering if anyone would care to share which weapon is most useful/ best for a Blademaster, please include pros and cons of the weapon you support.
Post edited by syntheticlife on

Comments

• Theotus - Heavens Tear
    Theotus - Heavens Tear Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    Umm, ok. So your weapon choice really depends on how you would like to play. I am an axe bm, like most bm's in the game. I personally enjoy the major aoe attacks and effects that being a higher lvl axe bm provides. The only problem I have is the somewhat low damage while 1 on one with a mob. sword provides decently high one on one damage, but very few aoe attacks. Polearm is a bm range class, not to be confused with the range of an archer, but you can attack from further away than all the other weapon paths. I don't know much about this path, so I don't know the drawbacks. Fist bms have high dex, which increases crit rates, but somewhat low str, which lowers your average attack. Again, don't know much about this weapon path, so I can't pass a judgement. It's only a choice of how you choose to play. Whether being a mass mob murderer like myself, or a more strategic player like a fist bm has to be.
  • MystiMonk - Sanctuary
    MystiMonk - Sanctuary Posts: 4,286 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    I would say duel swords or poleblade.
    Looking for a decent casual understanding Faction.
  • Anders - Lost City
    Anders - Lost City Posts: 325 Arc User
    edited July 2009
    Options
    the best blademaster weapon at 60 is an ancient arbor.
  • Zozan - Heavens Tear
    Zozan - Heavens Tear Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited July 2009