Wizard MP drain

Options
joelhax
joelhax Posts: 3 Arc User
edited July 2010 in Wizard
Hey i'm new to this game and I'm anout to make a wizard.

But I want to know of they are any good...?

In almost every mmo I've playd wizards/mages got srsly MP proplems, Is it like that here too?
Like you gotta sit down and go afk a little while after you killd some monsters?
Post edited by joelhax on

Comments

• Vorhs - Lost City
    Vorhs - Lost City Posts: 521 Arc User
    edited July 2010
    Options
    wizards are a very hard class to play compared to the other classes, they terribly suck till lv90, and they still are average untile you get high level gear @ lv100.

about mp recover, well at very low level it could be a problem but you can always buy potions ;) that isnt absolutely the problem of wizards, they got many other problems xD
    If you happy wanna be, against the wind you won't have to pee.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • joelhax
    joelhax Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited July 2010
    Options
    Like what? Shuld I go for a psy instead?
  • Vortexer - Lost City
    Vortexer - Lost City Posts: 89 Arc User
    edited July 2010
    Options
    At level 9, which is nothing, you get a skill that increases your mp recovery for 15 min.
    I don't have any mp problems, but if you do you can get pots, they're not that expensive
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Tsuyoginos - Heavens Tear
    Tsuyoginos - Heavens Tear Posts: 133 Arc User
    edited July 2010
    Options
    I have little problems with mp. I use my water shield on for mp recovery while grinding (unless the mob attacks with earth/melee or fire, then I'll use those shields) . Also, you get an mp buff that increases your mp by 60% when it's maxed, so I go from 8k to 13k mp. In the beginning, you'll have mp problems, but as you level, those problems will diminish greatly.