My theory on how to *Aoe Grind with Barbarian*

ArchSaber - Sanctuary
ArchSaber - Sanctuary Posts: 1,440 Arc User
edited July 2010 in Barbarian
Barbarians are not that great at Aoe grinding due to only 1 strong Aoe, but i can change the way people think. I am not 100% sure this could work, since i have never tried it before and i for one am not a barbarian. But i saw it in my dreams when i was sleeping last night and it looked like it worked. b:laugh

Requirements:
-Level 99
-Cultivation: Demon
-High HP
-Axe with Sacrificial Strike(optional but recommended)
-Tree of Protection
-Demon Sunder
-Demon Armageddon
-Demon Beastial Rage
-Demon True Form

Instructions:
1. Go to Old Valley of the Scarred (3rd OHT Map)
2. Buff up
3. Go in True Form
4. Gather as many mobs as you can.
5. Once you have gathered at least 20 mobs, use Beastial Rage.
6. Right after you use Beastial Rage, Use your Demon Sunder.
7. After Sunder is done, quickly go back into Normal Form and fire Armageddon away.
8. To save yourself from dieing, go into True Form and go pop Tree of Protection.

Q: How do you do Armageddon when you used your sparks on sunder?
A: Using Beastial Rage with 20+ mobs hitting you, you will build chi faster then an Assassin or 5 attacks per second.

Q: What is the point of Sunder?
A: Demon Sunder transforms all attacks into a Critical hit for 5 seconds. High HP with 20% chance to cause double damage with a Critical hit followed by Demon Armageddon that adds an extra 10% damage shall 1-shot those monsters near the OVS entrance.

Q: What is the point of Demon True Form?
A: Demon True Form doesn't reduce damage.

Q: What if Armageddon doesn't one-shot it?
A: Throw in a Slam.

I know this probably does not work, but i am just sharing my thoughts. So don't call me anything bad.

Peace.
Post edited by ArchSaber - Sanctuary on
AP classes are a real butt pounding...

Comments

• Knownase - Heavens Tear
    Knownase - Heavens Tear Posts: 6,959 Arc User
    edited July 2010