New Assassin here and Questions I haven't seen posted.

ShadeyEX - Lost City
ShadeyEX - Lost City Posts: 1 Arc User
edited August 2011 in Assassin
Hey all, Sh4dey the merman here (pronounced as Shadey).
I've played many mmorpg's and I'm a natural stealth classed player, I prefer being a thief over a warrior/archer/mage, but most mmoprg's don't have stealth, but this is the first time seeing a good or reasonable stealth class in a while so that's my sole reason for being here in PW. Interesting enough I'm a fish so this is kind of a new experience.

I studied as much as I could about the assassin class,and it's basically like a glass canon.
High powered but easily shattered, especially during low level.
Aside from the countless but good skill guides I see here, I don't see any of playstyle guides. Since every 5 words someone is saying "people can't play their assassin right" and the such, it makes since to think there should be a playstyle guide here somewhere right? I can't find it.

So what is the right playstyle of an assassin?
I obviously see stealthing your target and killing quickly is the core thing of an assassin, but what is the difference between a good assassin and a fail assassin in pvp, squadding for a quest, or just beating mobs?

I would like to know the strategy behind the assassin at low levels too not just high lvl's.
That gets so annoying going through guides and only seeing lvl 60+ tips and tricks, a level 19 assassin can't spark combo into kick-**** mode. Puntcure > sting > stream > T.knife is the best I got pal.

People also say assassin's run alot. I don't see how running saves you, even though I've seen many PK vidz on youtube of them running around in circles around the target player.
I tried this tactic in a duel and with mobs... and failed. Is this like a fancy show-off thing or an actual technique I'm doing wrong?