R blademasters stronger than sins???

Night_Elf_FT - Lost City
Night_Elf_FT - Lost City Posts: 6 Arc User
edited June 2010 in Assassin
i see lots of pk fights in archos. Recently i have seen a lot of lvl 70s getting killed by lvl 70 bms is this true
Post edited by Night_Elf_FT - Lost City on

Comments

• Night_Elf_FT - Lost City
    edited June 2010
    srry my mistake lvl 70 sins getting beat by lvl 70 bms
  • FinalFatex - Harshlands
    FinalFatex - Harshlands Posts: 2,427 Arc User
    edited June 2010
    Blade masters are hard for sins, they have so much defence.. If the sin is not good enough to kill the BM fast, the BM will prob win.

Ya come flame me saying im a noob assassin, but you know its true.
    ~~Blood Red since 30~~
  • Nerruse - Lost City
    Nerruse - Lost City Posts: 25 Arc User
    edited June 2010
    Fist/claw BM is a pain. They have enough acc to hit u and more hp/def/stuns. The only way is to kill them before your stun/occult ice ended.
  • _Leif - Lost City
    _Leif - Lost City Posts: 369 Arc User
    edited June 2010
    In a straight damage per second fight between me and an equal geared BM, it's impossible for me to win.

The only way you'll ever beat a non-nub BM is by using the genie skill tangling mire. My current genie's tangling mire gives a 50% pdef reduction for 10 seconds. Combine that with a simple stun lock (include extreme poison or chill if necessary), and BMs become fairly easy to kill. Just be aware that you have to bypass their charm and get them to at least 25% health before mire wears off or you're screwed.
  • Hideshadow - Sanctuary
    Hideshadow - Sanctuary Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited June 2010
    It is indeed tough to beat a BM as a sin. Although if you place a good stun lock on them, You may get the advantage. Keep in mind. The BMs high defense makes it very difficult for us. But not quite impossible, Sins have excellent Evasion and should use it to the top of their abilities
  • Trawne - Lost City