Complete Newb here with questions

nicknickyx3
nicknickyx3 Posts: 4 Arc User
edited May 2010 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hi! I'm here from Ether Saga and thinking about playing this game, if you guys can tell me how the game is like that would be awesome. I have read some threads on this forum but I prefer answers from active players right up to date with the game.

- In Ether Saga we just clicked a green name NPC/Quest item/Monster and we auto walked/flew to the area. Can you do that in Perfect World?

-Do newbies get beginner packages to help them start off in the game?

-Is this game strictly quest based like Ether Saga? Monster exp is extremly low and only doing quest to level up? If so I'm kinda happy with that.

-Are there daily events every few hours?

- I'm thinking about becoming a axe blade master. That dragon aoe looks cool. No other reason why I'm making a blade master, just that aoe, how long would it take for me to reach the level required for that skill?

-I see on the forum people saying "Manage to get to level 20" and this and that. Is the game really hard to level if I'm not a cash user? I'll play for about 2-3 hours per day. When I feel I really understand the game and enjoy it I'll buy cash items then, but for now no.

That is all for now! Thank you for your time! b:bye
Post edited by nicknickyx3 on

Comments

• BIade_Strike - Heavens Tear
    BIade_Strike - Heavens Tear Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    - In Ether Saga we just clicked a green name NPC/Quest item/Monster and we auto walked/flew to the area. Can you do that in Perfect World?

Yeah, all you have to do is click on the green name in the Quest tab, although sometimes it won't be there to make the game "challenging".b:chuckle

Sort of, you get a supply stash that you can open every 5 levels and get a neat reward. Go to this for a list of the rewards >>http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=265902&highlight=supply+stash