Sutra vs Sage Spark

Options
Belheldar - Harshlands
Belheldar - Harshlands Posts: 94 Arc User
edited May 2010 in Wizard
I'm still new to sage spark but ive been wondering, which is better for damage and in which situations spark or sutra

examples of situations:
TT/FC bosses
Nien event
pvp (solo), although i guess this is situational and preference based
regualar bosses
elite mobs that need to be killed quickly{fc elementos(second boss) and bishop boss}

im sure there are more but i cant think of any now which can be debaed
Post edited by Belheldar - Harshlands on

Comments

• Bloop - Harshlands
    Bloop - Harshlands Posts: 490 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Options
    Sutra lasts for 4 attacks max. Sage spark lasts for 15 seconds and adds 700% to weapon damage. PVP is too situational to tell you and when you do Bishop boss there should be a red ball up which overrides your sage spark and sutra as well.
    60 / 250.
  • Belheldar - Harshlands
    Belheldar - Harshlands Posts: 94 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Options
    red ball at bishops? do you run with two clerics cuz my clerics always need to aoe heal...if you meant the second boss then i get it...also whats winning the nien event like? lol
  • Bloop - Harshlands
    edited May 2010
    Options
    I mean the boss that spawns the mobs that don't attack and you have to kill then as fast as you can. Winning the event is nice until the rank8 mages come and steal first place. >:l
    60 / 250.
  • Bloop - Harshlands
    edited May 2010
    Options
    I have gotten five off in a sutra, on a number of occasions.

Does that include Gush, Pyrogram, or Wotp?
    60 / 250.
  • _Vivio_ - Sanctuary
    _Vivio_ - Sanctuary Posts: 141 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Options