The eternal question: Sage or Demon?

Kirouka - Sanctuary
Kirouka - Sanctuary Posts: 4 Arc User
edited May 2010 in Venomancer
I have looked around the forums and searched for a guide about Sage and Demon skills/etc, and I haven't been able to find one that really answers my questions. I'm pretty low level still, but I like to have time to consider options before I make a decision, so I was wondering if you guys could answer some questions for me. :)

In your own opinion, should a robe veno go Sage or Demon, and why?

Any pros and cons that you can think of for Sage or Demon?

I heard something about skills being involved. What are the skills that apply to Sage and Demon?

Any advice for choosing Sage or Demon?

If there is a thread that I somehow missed that answers these questions, please reply with the link to the thread :) I looked for a while but I didn't really see any concrete answers to these questions lol. And sorry if you think I'm a noob or whatever, I just want to make sure I get this right haha. :)

Thank you, in advance, for your help and time!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Kirouka | Venomancer | PWI
Post edited by Kirouka - Sanctuary on

Comments

• Vitenka - Dreamweaver
    Vitenka - Dreamweaver Posts: 4,125 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Sage soul degeneration.
    Demon summer sprint.

Everything else seems to be swings and roundabouts - what one side loses in one place, they gain somewhere else.

But those two skills are pretty different. And soul degen swings it, for me.
  • Hhlolz - Harshlands
    Hhlolz - Harshlands Posts: 574 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    There are no reasons to go demon, the only reason I could think of are demon summer sprint and demon ironwood, and venomous scarab is not bad either.

But seeing as veno got a lvl 79 skill that has the same effect as the demon ironwood proc, its pretty useless to go demon.

Sage all the way...especially when you are PvE based.
    *Faildom*
    I don't need a Squad
    Level a Venomancer to 90.