FF for a BM

Options
d3athwsh
d3athwsh Posts: 1 Arc User
edited May 2010 in Dungeons & Tactics
OK I've never done FF before but I have lvl 85 axe BM. I've read through various FF guides but I was wondering if theres anything I should know as BM that would be required of me to do in a FF run or any particular role a BM may have in there. Any info info would be appreciated, thnx!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• LifeHunting - Heavens Tear
    LifeHunting - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,023 Arc User
    edited April 2010
    Options
    BM Roll in FF:

AoE all mobs to death while barb holds the arggo off you :D

Oh, just as an incaser (for like if barb lost arggo to you because you switched to fist), have a HP charm on your guy.
  • Brigid - Harshlands
    Brigid - Harshlands Posts: 1,332 Arc User
    edited April 2010
    Options
    That's incorrect, at least until you get up into the 90s. Please acquire some actual FC experience before giving advice about it.

BM's primary role is not to be a half-assed DD. BM's role is support. Specifically, to Roar of the Pride (stun) all mobs, then Heaven's Flame so that the real DDs do their job faster. Good squads can finish off the pulls before the stun wears off.

At higher levels, BMs can also be the primary puller, but they tend to have more trouble with the pulls that include magic mobs, and there's less margin for error.

A squad with multiple BMs also can work quite well at higher levels, but again that's something you try once you're familiar with the instance and know what you're doing.
  • Korg - Lost City
    Korg - Lost City Posts: 130 Arc User
    edited April 2010
    Options
    Stand by the clerics blue zhen wait for the pull to reach you
    then stun>Dragons>Aoe.
    Your roll during the zhenning process is usually to save the squishy classes by stunning the group and amping damage to kill the group of mobs faster.
    Otherwise the archer, mage and sometimes even the cleric might grab mobs and die.