Assassin Weapons?

bkloes
bkloes Posts: 0 Arc User
edited April 2010 in Assassin
So I am new to the game and I squaded with my first sin and it seemed like they had daggers and a bow. Does this mean that then have both ranged and melee weapons available? Thank you, I know its a simple question but I cant seem to find it anywhere.
Post edited by bkloes on

Comments

• StainedBlade - Heavens Tear
    StainedBlade - Heavens Tear Posts: 42 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    Daggers are the only weapons assassins get skills with. Bows are effective weapons too. Fists/Claws can be effective if you want more attack rate but no skills with that either.

-Flop Flop- I'm a fish
  • Laurrella - Dreamweaver
    Laurrella - Dreamweaver Posts: 83 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    A good bow helps you damage mobs at range and then you hot key back to daggers when they get close to finish them off. Bows are also good with some bosses that AOE so that you can still do some good damage without getting hurt too bad or pissing off the party's cleric.
    Laurrixa - 64 Sin
  • Ahknatn - Heavens Tear
    Ahknatn - Heavens Tear Posts: 48 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    assasin skiils only work with daggers but the class is practicly designed to use bows, both archs and sins are dex classes meaning sins can use bows, but because dags are a sin only wepy only they can use them.
    whan a monster is not a mag or range (or one of the poisoners)
    you shoot until they aproach, puncture, tackling strike(or deep sting if you dont have takling yet), then run a distance and shoot it down. if they do the slowing down atack simply use windpush.
    get the different weapons on ur hotkeys btw*
  • Aclucius - Lost City
    Aclucius - Lost City Posts: 260 Arc User
    edited March 2010