Good class choice for couple

arcnin
arcnin Posts: 2 Arc User
edited March 2010 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hi, I'm relatively new to this game (pre-25 on all chars) and was trying to get my girlfriend interested in this game to make things interesting. I've looked around the stickies and there's nothing that addresses this point, but what is a good starter choice for a couple? We're intending to play solely together so I'm guessing we'd have to be the same race. Are there any classes that compliment each other without being "fighter/healer" combination? I'm pretty open to most of the classes in the game so I don't mind taking any role. Are there any suggestions? I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section (it's a subforum for beginners and I'm a beginner so... 8D) but if anyone could give me a few ideas and maybe point me in the right direction for builds, I'd be very appreciative.
Post edited by arcnin on

Comments

• Mayfly - Dreamweaver
    Mayfly - Dreamweaver Posts: 6,094 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    Each race has a physical damage dealing class and a caster.

Untamed - barbarian (highest HP, good phys defense, low damage, high aggro holding ability, always in demand for squads, high maintenance)
    Venomancer (best solo class, low casting damage, lots of debuffs, luring ability, low maintenance)

Human - blademaster (high HP, high phys defense, moderate damage, very low aggro holding ability)
    Wizard (high casting damage)

Winged elf - archer (non-melee phys damage dealer)
    Cleric (lots of buffs, best healer, good casting damage)

Tideborn - assassin (low phys defense despite being melee, very high melee damage)
    Psychic (high casting damage)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Weekly Japanese/English bilingual webcomic
    thejapanesepage.com/ebooks/yuki_no_monogatari_manga
  • Lemuria - Harshlands
    Lemuria - Harshlands Posts: 114 Arc User
    edited March 2010