New to boutique - mount cost up to $40?

Aberrant - Dreamweaver
Aberrant - Dreamweaver Posts: 10 Arc User
edited March 2010 in Dungeons & Tactics
I am new to PWI and the boutique. Am I reading it right that mounts can cost $40 real money? If $10 = 1000 ZEN = 10 Gold, then it is a dollar per gold. Some mounts sell for 40 Gold.

Am I reading it wrong? Or are there ways to make Gold later so these mounts are intended for higher level players?

Thanks for any advice or links.
Post edited by Aberrant - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Dosinn - Dreamweaver
    Dosinn - Dreamweaver Posts: 205 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    Nope, you've got it right. Mounts can run up to $40 or more, if you spur them. Now, due to a series of packs having been released, gold prices at the ingame gold trading centers are roughly 325k or so (depends on server) per gold. Prior to those packs, gold was around 100k or so a pack. So, prior to these packs, you could earn the gold yourself, via grinding for coin ingame. Nowadays, youll either have to plop some RL cash into the game, or buy a mount from another player.
  • Aberrant - Dreamweaver
    edited March 2010
    Wow - that's a bit more than I expected to pay for a mount. I expected something in the $10 range.
  • Sirrobert - Dreamweaver
    Sirrobert - Dreamweaver Posts: 3,395 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    Well the polaris only costs 5 gold, some mounts that are 10gold

Though they are slow if you don't spur them (9.0m/s max speed), and the first spur (from 9.0 to 10.0 max speed) is 10gold already
    9 out of 10 voices in my head say I'm not crazy... the 10th is singing the music of tetris
  • Shivalia - Lost City
    Shivalia - Lost City Posts: 883 Arc User
    edited March 2010
    Wow - that's a bit more than I expected to pay for a mount. I expected something in the $10 range.