Saying Hello and a couple questions!

Options
gerrick222
gerrick222 Posts: 0 Arc User
edited March 2010 in Dungeons & Tactics
Just downloaded this yesterday and am giving it a try (on Dreamweaver at the moment), and so far I am really impressed! For a F2P MMO, it is fantastic!

That said, I am completely new to PW, and a bit lost! So, any advice folks have for a new player? I've read the guides I could find, which did help some. I do have some specific questions at least, as well.

What are good servers to play one? I prefer PvE to PvP (I suck at PvP, to be honest, even if it is a lot of fun), and would like a decent population, as well as the possibility of finding active, friendly guilds (or factions, if that is the same thing?). A server that has roleplayers would be a plus (I prefer running with folks who at least name their characters something other than a bunch of random letters :) ).

What are good starting classes (or a class)? When I played WoW, I found that druid and priest were my favorites, almost always as healer. But from that experience I also know that healer types might not be the easiest thing to start out with! Any suggestions as to good newbie classes? And if so, what makes it particularly newbie friendly?

Money...bane of all classes! So far I have been puttering about with an archer and a venomancer. Neither past level 10 (wimpy, I know), but I've only been online a few hours. But one thing I have noticed is that you can run out of cash fast! Any tips on holding onto what you have? Is crafting worthwhile? Or better to sell all the stuff you pick up? I did notice on my archer at least, that I run out of inventory space pretty quick! I assume it is expandable at some point? Or is that cash shop only?