What is the % chance of procs like sacrificial strike?

Gri - Lost City
Gri - Lost City Posts: 88 Arc User
edited February 2010 in General Discussion
I've been trying to decide which weapon I would like at 90 and one of the main things I need to know to make an informed decision is how often will my procs kick in?

I haven't been able to find anything on the web about sacrifical strikes percent chance to inflict double damage and I've never used the proc before so I have no numbers to base anything off of. Anyone feel like helping? :-)
Post edited by Gri - Lost City on

Comments

• darksniper00
    darksniper00 Posts: 125 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    I've heard 5%, although when using calamities I would say it's closer to 10-15%
    DarkSniper - 83 archer - quit

The only way to win the game is to leave it
  • Legerity - Sanctuary
    Legerity - Sanctuary Posts: 1,072 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    I've been trying to decide which weapon I would like at 90 and one of the main things I need to know to make an informed decision is how often will my procs kick in?

I haven't been able to find anything on the web about sacrifical strikes percent chance to inflict double damage and I've never used the proc before so I have no numbers to base anything off of. Anyone feel like helping? :-)

I ran an experiment on Gloom trigger percentage a while back and concluded it was a 5% chance proc (sample size of ~2000 @ 5.5%).

I assume this to be the same for all Procs.
  • Gri - Lost City
    Gri - Lost City Posts: 88 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    Ok thanks guys! I was thinking it would probably be around 5-10% so that helps alot. :-)
  • Darksylph - Heavens Tear
    Darksylph - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,816 Arc User
    edited February 2010
    I ran an experiment on Gloom trigger percentage a while back and concluded it was a 5% chance proc (sample size of ~2000 @ 5.5%).

I assume this to be the same for all Procs.