Clerics are not fun to play, mp cost is ridiculous

samasalao
samasalao Posts: 159 Arc User
edited January 2010 in Cleric
Ok I think is about time for someone to a proper complain about this, first of all I am not trying to make a flame thread of any sorts, I am here to raise a voice about something that developers should change in this game.

I have a level 100 cleric that I use mostly for support, I love my char and my class, I am also a pro herb farmer and use herbs all the time. Im really dissapointed about how ridiculosly fast my sage eats mp, during a boss fight I can easily drain 40-80k in 15 mins, sage ironheart, sage aoe heal they all cost insane amounts of mp, and they need to be spammed madly to keep a party alive, grinding alone I eat a gold mp charm in 2-2 1/2 hours, up to now I have endured but this is really getting out of hand, I had 5k mp food from event but now only 1k remaining and now that is impossible to get decent mp food at a decent price since anni packs are gone, I really dont know what I am going to do with my cleric once food runs out.

Everytime I see a veno, they press a button and voila full mp, this leads me to believe that this game is biassed towards venos, but anyway thats not the point of this thread, is everytime harder and harder to get clerics for squads, I think that cleric's insane mp cost is one of the big reasons, I already have a level 81 veno with hercules, game is damn easy with my own tank and mp to spare, I still however play my cleric only to do his dailys. I think if this is not changed less and less people will play support clerics, please developers and admins do something about it and not just ignore as usual.

And guys really really sorry about the rant/whine. b:cry
Post edited by samasalao on

Comments

• Saitada - Sanctuary
    Saitada - Sanctuary Posts: 3,220 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Sux to be a cleric sometimes.

~S
  • Skybelle - Sanctuary
    Skybelle - Sanctuary Posts: 595 Arc User