Hi, I'm new to this game, and can't figure out how to save my progress.

Options
waxdimension
waxdimension Posts: 2 Arc User
edited January 2010 in General Discussion
It's just as the subject line states; I've been playing this game for a few short hours, and cannot figure out how to save my progress. I'm too afraid to exit the game and hope it saved my progress automatically. I don't generally play MMOs, so a little help would be much appreciated. :)
Post edited by waxdimension on

Comments

• FootStep - Sanctuary
    FootStep - Sanctuary Posts: 77 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Options
    You don't have to save. Just exit and when you log back in, you're where you left off. :)
  • RedxDevil - Raging Tide
    RedxDevil - Raging Tide Posts: 16 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Options
    It's just as the subject line states; I've been playing this game for a few short hours, and cannot figure out how to save my progress. I'm too afraid to exit the game and hope it saved my progress automatically. I don't generally play MMOs, so a little help would be much appreciated. :)

when u log out or exit the game it saves automatically. hope i helped
  • waxdimension
    waxdimension Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Options
    when u log out or exit the game it saves automatically. hope i helped

Thanks *so* much! :)
  • eatwithspoons
    eatwithspoons Posts: 54 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    Options
    Better than that, since it's online all of your character info is tied to your account, so you can install the game anywhere and play your characters!

Welcome to the world of MMOs, I hope you enjoy yourself.

Allow me to offer a word of advice, if you choose to heed it:

-Remember to play in moderation, games that don't have a definite end can be very hard to walk away from.