Love life and this game

godsy
godsy Posts: 11 Arc User
edited January 2010 in Off-Topic Discussion
hi im new to playing this game only started to be with my fiancee the game is kind of taken over her life to the point no alone time always talking to her friends in vent and generally not being herself dont get me wrong i love her with all my heart but i get anoyed about hear about the game instead of "hey i love you " anyway this is my Q: how many women in this game would allow the game and there friends to affect the future they agreed to marry and how many would stop when they know there fiancee is unhappy with this issue in there relationship. to me its easy no matter what i do i stop for her i even stopped whilst carrying a 20ft tree when she phoned, i mean i just stood there holding the tree talking away. please leave nice replys hurts this topic as it is b:surrender
Post edited by godsy on

Comments

• Psytrac - Dreamweaver
    Psytrac - Dreamweaver Posts: 2,488 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    this game can get boring pretty quick, give it time.
    I'm a guy, not a woman, that is all
    "When you're on Team Bring it, every morning your feet hit the floor, the good lord says "good morning" and the devil says 'Oh **** they're up' " - Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson
    Are you on Team Bring it?
  • WarrenWolfy - Sanctuary
    WarrenWolfy - Sanctuary Posts: 1,686 Arc User
    edited January 2010
    If it's as bad as you're describing, then you already know the solution. Leave.

The way you describe your relationship, it sounds like you're striving to be a martyr. I don't know enough about you to tell if it's a self-esteem issue or if you're perhaps just seeking sympathy, but in either case it isn't healthy.

If you want the relationship to work, stand up for yourself, and calmly, confidently, and firmly let your feelings be know. If you two can't reach an agreement over this, then end it.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]