Frame Rate

MorganLaFe - Lost City
MorganLaFe - Lost City Posts: 13 Arc User
edited December 2009 in Support Desk
i am really new to online gaming and i would like to put out that i keep lagging, especially since the snowmen came.

i asked my friends and they said to ask people on here or a GM how to see what the frame rate or latency im getting to diagnose if its my computer or my internet thats lagging...

so i guess my question is: what do i press to see what frame rate im getting?

i heard that in WoW its shift+R....

thanks to whoever responds!!
By day I roam the shadows still,
By night the endless darkness fill
My soul with vengeance evermore
To Death and heights my blade will soar!

b:angry
Post edited by MorganLaFe - Lost City on

Comments

• bluesey
    bluesey Posts: 20 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Well, I see you're playing a Tideborn, and basically that race has been flooded (no pun intended) by everyone and their mother trying it out. I'd say as a fix for that using the Best Performance mode, which is the widest button above your portrait. It'll make everyone outside a 10-foot radius disappear and everyone in a 10-foot radius except for you bald, and it's currently bugged so that to change it back, you'll need to do it from your settings pane, but it will greatly help your speed. ;)
  • Pegasi - Lost City
    Pegasi - Lost City Posts: 237 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    I don't know how to check FPS but another thing that may help you is to go to your settings and knock the Effects Setting all the way down, or at least really low. But you won't see a lot of other things too. Glow on Mounts and Weapons, most magic attacks like plume shot or other strictly effect visual moves like buffs, including mob magic attacks, you won't know when they are casting without your sound on or until one has shot you, so it will be hard to tell what you are doing, but for now it's a workaround because it gets rid of that godawful lag-snow. >_>;