Archers using Claws?

Options
sonofbitch
sonofbitch Posts: 1 Arc User
edited December 2009 in Archer
Hi, im new to the game and i like using the Claw weapon they have in the game...

I was wondering if theres a build for Archers using Claws??

Thanks for your time...
Post edited by sonofbitch on

Comments

• SpitBlood - Dreamweaver
    SpitBlood - Dreamweaver Posts: 14 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    yeah you can throw the claws at the mobs.
    b:angry
  • rikako
    rikako Posts: 340 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    people should stop giving useless input b:bye

yes there is a claw build, however i would strongly recommend getting to military rank 8 before doing so.

Reason: Rank 8 armor will reduce your attack interval, which allows you with level 3 spark to reach 5 attacks per second with a claw/fist which has -0.10 interval already.

You will also need the lvl 99 bracers (less interval) + another part of the armor for an addionally - interval.
  • Lunnark - Sanctuary
    Lunnark - Sanctuary Posts: 325 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    He made an honest question man, you could have answered.
    As for the question : no dude, you can't use claws more than just few levels at the begining. I mean, you can if you really want too, but...meh, not much of an archer!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Kiyogashi - Heavens Tear
    Kiyogashi - Heavens Tear Posts: 89 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    In my experience, the only reason why Archers use fists/claws is during a boss kill of sorts to help it get down to about half HP and than they nuke it using their arrows.

When the move is down to about half they usually don't have to worry about taking aggro. This is more common when a BM is the tank, is there is no barb. :)
    Please, call me Kiyo. b:thanks

"..Time is a great teacher, but unfortunately it kills all its pupils ... "
    [SIGPIC]http://i49.tinypic.com/2ugkz7d.gif[/SIGPIC]
  • Frijolero - Sanctuary