Civility in responding to New player posts

Options
Rue_Law - Lost City
Rue_Law - Lost City Posts: 12 Arc User
edited December 2009 in General Discussion
I am relatively new to this game and to the forums. I understand that there are rules and proper means of posting. sometimes, people miss a point or are forgetful due to the empassioned plea that they are expressing.

I am not excusing these episodes, however, the responses to improperly reasearched or "bad" posts which ranges from less than civil to downright condescending responses by "elitest" veterans of the forums is simply disgusting. Just because you, have expertise in these things in no way means that you have the right to post childishly punitive remarks directed at those who are less experienced. This only shows your own immaturity and denegrates the forum as a whole.

I would hope that we as a community of gamers can put the devisively condescending comments behind us and be more mature in our bringing understanding to those less schooled in forum etiquette.
Post edited by Rue_Law - Lost City on

Comments

• Ikurei - Dreamweaver
    Ikurei - Dreamweaver Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    edited December 2009
    Options
    I am relatively new to this game and to the forums. I understand that there are rules and proper means of posting. sometimes, people miss a point or are forgetful due to the empassioned plea that they are expressing.

I am not excusing these episodes, however, the responses to improperly reasearched or "bad" posts which ranges from less than civil to downright condescending responses by "elitest" veterans of the forums is simply disgusting. Just because you, have expertise in these things in no way means that you have the right to post childishly punitive remarks directed at those who are less experienced. This only shows your own immaturity and denegrates the forum as a whole.