pw shuts down!!!

impailer1990
impailer1990 Posts: 2 Arc User
edited December 2009 in Support Desk
b:cry b:cry b:cry

I dont even know what's happening! I mean my computer isn't that good but it used to work. Basically I start PW, I log in, I go to the character selection, I select my barb and then it goes to the logging in screen. it logs in, it tels me the time lapsed and then it shuts down right before putting me into the world. It doesn't even give me an error or anything.....it just shuts down. I used to have this problem with the monitor. Back when i used to play full-screen the game would just shut down after about one or one and a half hours. But i fixed that when i started playing windowed. I already checked my graphics settings and every single option is set as low as possible. Im afraid this might be a problem with my computer. I dunno, please someone help me.
Thank you
Post edited by impailer1990 on

Comments

• sensualsoul
    sensualsoul Posts: 282 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    I had the same thing only I was in the game and it disconnected me and said something about server/game maitance and then it did just what you are discribing! I hope someone can help us.
  • Ikurei - Dreamweaver
    Ikurei - Dreamweaver Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    I had the same thing only I was in the game and it disconnected me and said something about server/game maitance and then it did just what you are discribing! I hope someone can help us.

b:sweat
    Do you seriously not know what maintenance is? The servers shut down almost every week for maintenance (which is, supposedly, to fix bugs).
    Meh, saw a couple other people doing this so...
    "Time to kill a famous thread then." andracil
    "Banning a troll is the ultimate troll my good sirs" eatwithspoons
    "Be careful about all of the GIRLs (Guy in RL) that you meet." eatwithspoons