How bad is the inflation in PW?

Options
nick255
nick255 Posts: 1 Arc User
edited November 2009 in Dungeons & Tactics
I was wondering how bad the mudflation is in Perfect World and have any steps been taken to control it?
Post edited by nick255 on

Comments

• Aelebera - Heavens Tear
    Aelebera - Heavens Tear Posts: 79 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    Options
    they government should raise interest rates to encourage people to save instead of spend, thus reducing upward inflationary pressures

oh wait, this isnt the real world :\
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Sinense - Sanctuary
    Sinense - Sanctuary Posts: 33 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    Options
    On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give PW inflation a 5.
  • Worship - Harshlands
    Worship - Harshlands Posts: 178 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    Options
    I think it is pretty bad, err horribly bad. When i started playing gold prices were 150k now its 500k... A few steps have been taken: implementing coin sink events... but it is just not enough
  • Oldbear - Sanctuary
    Oldbear - Sanctuary Posts: 486 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    Options
    interesting though that the inflations is not only on the "can't buy a thing" sector but also on the "I can charge more for my stuff" sector. For instance the lowest level smithing mats like pig iron or sandstone has sales price at least 2K a piece and they sell every time. it's 2x of what it used to have. so i guess it's your only chance- charge more yourself so that you can afford to buy overcharged goods. It's not pretty but it works. and remeber while gold has gone up, and most of stuff you get from players (the needest) has gone up- the drop rate from mobs and NPC prices are same therefore- NPC-ing things is economically worst thing to do.