Farming Idea

Flixix - Dreamweaver
Flixix - Dreamweaver Posts: 152 Arc User
edited November 2009 in Suggestion Box
Hey I am a partially avid farmer and I after a group discussion with people we came up with two ideas that we would LOVE to be made available if possible. Keep in mind we would pay zen for these.

Idea 1:

Make available a pick-axe that reduces the time on farming herbs. This could be a perm item if possible or otherwise something that would last week (please!!!).

Idea 2:

A scroll like the eso scrolls that would allow people to farm with say 50% more chance of finding herbs or 50% less time in farming herbs.

Please be polite about my ideas and thank you.

G

EDIT:

Another idea would be to make herbs appear on our mini maps.
Post edited by Flixix - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• bolloiskrem
    bolloiskrem Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    I dont agree with the second idea, you can't make it so that if you use a scroll you find 50% more herbs.... but maybe you use a scroll and it shows on mini map where they are, OR have a chance of getting more from one group (instead of 1-2 for mats and 2-3 for herbs, 3-4 mats and 4-5 herbs or something like that)
  • pobje
    pobje Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    I'd rather just have an area that only your character can see.... Which has a certain herb that you need to farm. :P
  • Angel__sora - Sanctuary
    Angel__sora - Sanctuary Posts: 213 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    I was told that resource gathering speeds up with level. The level of WHAT is beyond me, though.

You have a 90% chance to find the normal amount (2 for herbs, 1 for everything else) when you mine and a 10% to get one extra.
    One man's pain is another man's lol.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Taranta - Dreamweaver
    Taranta - Dreamweaver Posts: 387 Arc User
    edited November 2009
    I was told that resource gathering speeds up with level. The level of WHAT is beyond me, though.