Magic vs. Pet vs. Fox?

datbiotodd
datbiotodd Posts: 1 Arc User
edited October 2009 in Venomancer
ok so im new to PW (heard from a friend he said it was pretty good and not much lag) so you know i had to try it if no lagg lol.

Anyways i have a very simple but hard question which kind of venomancer is best for Pvp:

Fox? and i really dont know but can they cast magic and have a pet out when in fox form? and are they good in Pvp? and if you can give me a guide or a brief skill guide and stat guide

or Magic caster/human form? and if they are good in Pvp is it possible to be like half magic user half pet junky?

or Pet junky(by the way i LOVE pets in game i love haveing someone or something do my dirty work for me)? and i kind of though if i go with being a pet user i can still go with magic to so i can kind of see that the pet junky and magic user's are a like.

so i just want to know which one pwns best in pvp. Oh and this will be my first character btw and if you can give me some tips id love that. Cause idk jack diddly squat on venomancers.

Thanks b:shutup
Post edited by datbiotodd on

Comments

• Vitenka - Dreamweaver
    Vitenka - Dreamweaver Posts: 4,125 Arc User
    edited October 2009
    The best venomancer uses both fox and human forms and has all the skills. But.

You can use the 'heal pet' spell whilst a fox, so yes, you have a pet whether you're in fox form or not.

Pure arcane venomancers tend to have more magic, and so large pet heals.

In fox form you havbe a higher physical defence.

Other than that - read the guides at the top of the forum.
  • _Miku_ - Lost City
    _Miku_ - Lost City Posts: 100 Arc User
    edited October 2009